Skip navigation

Okay, I admit it. “How do you sleep” by Jesse Mccartney is a great song. Catchy tune and beat, heartfelt lyrics and all that. I’m all about the lyrics when it comes to songs, can you tell? It’s a “sad” song that some hushwad might just remix and turn into a dance hit.

It’s a bit on the melodramatic tweeny but I’ll be honest, the guy knows how to write songs. Not that you didn’t know that yet. He knows what works and what’s going to be a hit. It’s alot like what Lady Gaga said about herself, she writes song that she knows will SELL.

Okay, let’s look at the lyrics.

It’s been about a year now
Ain’t seen or heard from you
I been missin’ you crazy
How do you how do you sleep

–> Yeah, we know you’re sad. Hehe, FINE, I’m like this. I can get over a girl but I end up missing her eventually. Usually a few months after.

If I had my way I’d come and getcha girl
In your favourite car with the missing top
Remember ’round my way where we used to park
And did all those things to steal your heart

–> Yeah, I’m affected. Yeah, sometimes I really wish I could revisit what happened and fix what I did wrong but all I can ever do now is say sorry.

Hmmm, first time I looked at two sets of lyrics to illustrate my point. Interesting.

Leave a comment