Skip navigation

Daily Archives: February 21st, 2009

Thank you sir Leo!!! I had alot of fun and this batch is amazing! Haha!

So, I got to be sir Leo’s assistant for his studio lighting class. Heck of alot of fun that class. It was fun to be the one sitting and getting pictures taken of me to illustrate how lighting affects a photo. This was also kind of my crucible to get used to flash. I’m light sensitive by the way.

So I got more experience in the studio. I became much more knowledgeable in the goings on in a studio shoot. A VERY good thing in my opinion. I also got a refresher on all the things I learned the last time I took the class.

This batch is a joy. I actually remember my batch as the “we get things REALLY quickly but we go slowly ‘coz we ask alot of questions” batch. Hahahaha! this batch went straight for the throat, jumped right into the nitty gritty of setting up and doing things on their own. PERFECT, in my opinion.

If anyone is wondering how they can get quality education in photography, HERE is a suggestion.

So my family went walking around Serendra last night. I really don’t like it there. There’s no real point in my opinion. Walking around “bonding” is pretty much just a farce anyway. So why bother?

I hate going to chick malls. I swear, I rarely go to chick malls. What’s a chick mall, you may ask? Let me define it.

Chick mall: “A shopping center you usually bring a girlfriend to for some together time. Usually ending up walking around window shopping(‘coz the stuff is hella expensive) and culminating in either having snacks or lunch/dinner, sometimes coupled with a movie.” Also, “A shopping center a male goes to so that he may check out members of the fairer sex”

What malls do I consider chick malls? Shangri-la over along shaw, Greenbelt, Podium, Rockwell and Serendra. I hate going to these malls. I will rarely buy anything there because I have neither the money nor the drive(whether for clothes, tech, accessories or otherwise) to do so. I don’t buy clothes from Topman, Zara, or Springfield.

What really keeps me away from chick malls, though, is the fact that I don’t need to go anywhere near them because all the stuff I need can be found in the one shopping center I DO frequent. There are nice restos there, specialty stores, tech shoppes and whatever else you might think of. I’ve never been found wanting.

Remember all those opportunities I’ve been blogging about? Well, one came knocking just today. I’ll check back with updates to see how it goes. Hopefully well. I will at least use my photography for something big this time. I swear, I’m so excited it isn’t nice to look at.